Microsoft’s Offer… They didn’t like my answer

A few months ago Micro$oft made an offer for my domain “Scrizzle.com” (the one I use on this site). First I was quite shocked and dismissed it. I thought it was a Nigerian scammer, but thought it was too well written (no offence). But I ended up laughing it off, why would Micro$oft want to buy my domain!?

This was months ago… Yesterday after writing the Verizon post, I decide to give the link to a few friends on my msn.

Here is a chat log I copied…
New Verizon Post @ Blog! says:
Alright dude!?

New Verizon Post @ Blog! says:
Hate Verizon dont you:P new post up, they got owned :D

New Verizon Post @ Blog! says:
http://www.scrizzle.com/

Joomix.com! says:
Yes F*ck? Link me!

New Verizon Post @ Blog! says:
I just did. Did you not get it?

Joomix.com! says:
no..

New Verizon Post @ Blog! says:
http://www.scrizzle.com/

New Verizon Post @ Blog! says:
Got that?

Joomix.com! says:
stop playing, just send the link!

New Verizon Post @ Blog! says:
I’m not, I’ve sent it twice.

New Verizon Post @ Blog! says:
www.scrizzle.com …

Joomix.com! says:
Your MSN’s f*ck dude.

New Verizon Post @ Blog! says:
scrizzl e .com

Joomix.com! says:
Why send it like that?

New Verizon Post @ Blog! says:
It’s the only way thats working :S

I tested it and tested it with an old MSN messenger account I had, seems they have filtered my domain. I guess they did make an offer the domain, but because I rejected it, they turned evil.

Share the fun! These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages.
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • Netvouz
  • DZone
  • StumbleUpon
  • ThisNext
  • NewsVine
  • Slashdot
  • YahooMyWeb
  • Reddit
  • Technorati

Comments

5 Responses to “Microsoft’s Offer… They didn’t like my answer”

  1. Taylor Hewitt on August 5th, 2007 10:05 pm

    That’s pretty fucked man.

    You should sell it to me tbh.

  2. Sean on August 5th, 2007 10:47 pm

    You idiot, it was a scammer, microsoft wouldn’t do that to your MSN. That happens to many people on there MSN, they can’t see links.

  3. Kristoffer Forsgren on August 6th, 2007 8:10 am

    It isn’t your domain that is the target.

    Microsoft blocks the string “.scr” (among others)…

  4. what are you stupid on August 6th, 2007 10:06 am

    iits not your domain its the fact its a link its happens to many people ,

  5. synt4x on September 4th, 2008 11:13 pm

    They also blocked my domain, synt4x.ath.cx
    I first noticed it when I started running a TOR exit relay on the server. After that I couldn’t link to my own server on MSN :(
    I haven’t ran a TOR exit relay on the server for months now but I still have that problem.

    So I guess Microsoft doesn’t like TOR either huh? Too bad all my friends use MSN, otherwise I would switch to Jabber in an instant.

Leave a Reply